Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party Returns to Walt Disney World for 2022!

Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party is returning to Magic Kingdom Park! This fall, ghosts and ghouls of all ages are invited to don their favorite costumes and celebrate all things haunted during Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party.

Taking place on 37 select nights Aug. 12 through Oct. 31, 2022, this special event haunts Magic Kingdom Park after normal park operating hours from 7 p.m. to midnight.

These dated event tickets do not require an additional day theme park ticket or Disney Park Pass theme park reservation. The event dates are:

  • August: 12, 16, 19, 23, 26, 30
  • September: 2, 5, 9, 11, 13, 16, 18, 20, 23, 25, 27, 29, 30
  • October: 2, 4, 6, 7, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16, 18, 20, 21, 23, 25, 27, 28, 30, 31

What’s included?

As a part of this limited-capacity event, Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party attendees will encounter event-exclusive entertainment, notorious Disney villains, frightfully delicious menu items and more! Here’s some of what’s in store:

  • The Headless Horseman will ride his ghostly steed down Main Street, U.S.A as a prelude to Mickey’s Boo-To-You Halloween Parade,” which features floats filled with Disney Characters dressed in their Halloween bestDisney villains and the Haunted Mansion graveyard diggers.
  • During Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party, guests can go trick-or-treating for M&M’S, SKITTLES, SNICKERS, and other Halloween favorites at locations throughout Magic Kingdom Park. And new this year, guests will also receive a reusable trick-or-treat bag featuring a keepsake 50th Anniversary celebration and Halloween design.
  • Join the Sanderson Sisters during the “Hocus Pocus Villain Spelltacular” stage show at Cinderella Castle as they call upon their frightening colleagues to conjure the ultimate Hocus Pocus Party Potion.
  • Celebrate the season alongside favorite Disney characters as they take over the park for their favorite party of the year.
  • Overlays themed for the occasion will return to several popular Magic Kingdom attractions: Space Mountain, Mad Tea Party, Pirates of the Caribbean and Monsters, Inc. Laugh Floor.
  • The Pumpkin King himself, Jack Skellington, will host “Disney’s Not-So-Spooky Spectacular.” This can’t-miss nighttime extravaganza features projections, special effects and lighting mixed with fireworks, music and Disney characters.
  • Discover sweet and savory menu items inspired by fall flavors and the Halloween season.
  • NEW! In honor of the 50th Anniversary celebration, we’re adding even more fun to Mickey’s Not-So-Scary Halloween Party this year in the form of event-exclusive step-in photo opportunities. And in addition to the reusable trick-or-treating tote bag, guests will also receive a Halloween-themed 50th Anniversary celebration commemorative print.
  • EVERYONE is invited to dress up! This is the only time of year that adults are allowed to wear costumes into the theme parks! You can view the complete costume guidelines here.
  • Limited capacity! Only a select number of tickets are sold, so you get to enjoy little to no wait time at your favorite attractions, including Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, Space Mountain, Peter Pan’s Flight and lots more!
  • Your party tickets gets you into the Magic Kingdom beginning at 4pm, and you can stay until midnight, which means a full 8 hours in the Magic Kingdom! Plus, nighttime means it’s a little cooler, and you don’t need sunscreen!

You can read more event details here.

Tickets will go on sale May 18, 2022 to the general public. HOWEVER! Guests staying at a Walt Disney World Resort hotel can book tickets as early as May 12! And when you book your vacation with me, I can take care of the purchase and planning for you!

Tickets range from $109-$199 plus tax (varies by date). Walt Disney World Annual Passholders and Disney Vacation Club members may purchase specially priced ticket for select dates.


Event Date
Event Ticket for Ages 10 and Up (Excludes Tax)Event Ticket for Ages 3-9 (Excludes Tax)
Friday, August 12, 2022$139$129
Tuesday, August 16, 2022$109$99
Friday, August 19, 2022$109$99
Tuesday, August 23, 2022$109$99
Friday, August 26, 2022$109$99
Tuesday, August 30, 2022$109$99
Friday, September 2, 2022$109$99
Monday, September 5, 2022$109$99
Friday, September 9, 2022$119$109
Sunday, September 11, 2022$119$109
Tuesday, September 13, 2022$119$109
Friday, September 16, 2022$119$109
Sunday, September 18, 2022$119$109
Tuesday, September 20, 2022$119$109
Friday, September 23, 2022$139$129
Sunday, September 25, 2022$139$129
Tuesday, September 27, 2022$139$129
Thursday, September 29, 2022$139$129
Friday, September 30, 2022$139$129
Sunday, October 2, 2022$139$129
Tuesday, October 4, 2022$159$149
Thursday, October 6, 2022$159$149
Friday, October 7, 2022$179$169
Monday, October 10, 2022$159$149
Tuesday, October 11, 2022$159$149
Thursday, October 13, 2022$159$149
Friday, October 14, 2022$179$169
Sunday, October 16, 2022$159$149
Tuesday, October 18, 2022$159$149
Thursday, October 20, 2022$159$149
Friday, October 21, 2022$179$169
Sunday, October 23, 2022$159$149
Tuesday, October 25, 2022$159$149
Thursday, October 27, 2022$159$149
Friday, October 28, 2022$179$169
Sunday, October 30, 2022$179$169
Monday, October 31, 2022$199$189

People have been waiting for this party to return for 3 years, and several nights will definitely sell out!

So, if you’re thinking a Halloween party would be fun this year, it’s time to get your reservations booked! Need some inspiration? Check out this sample Fall Trip to Walt Disney World!

And when you book your Disney vacation with me, I am here to help you every step of the way. From finding the best price, to keeping track of important planning deadlines, and being here to answer all your questions, see all the ways having a vacation fairy can make your vacation more magical here.

Ready to book this Disney vacation? Simply fill out this Request More Information form here, and I will be in touch shortly to begin planning!

Have a Better Disney Vacation!

Want the latest news from Disney and Universal to come to you, instead of wasting time searching the Internet? I’ve got you covered!

Get updates on new experiences, events, booking windows and discounts from all Disney destinations and beyond, plus advice and tips from your Vacation Fairy, delivered right to your inbox!

Processing…
Success! You're on the list.